Best earbuds under $30 in 2026: 6 picks that are actually sold
The best earbuds under $30 in October 2026 come from JLab, Soundcore and Skullcandy, starting with the Soundcore P20i at about $20 on Amazon and the JLab GO Air POP at $25. All six picks were in stock at the time of checking, and none of them offer noise cancelling at this price.
PickedBox Team·Updated October 18, 2026·Offers checked October 12, 2026
Amazon deals

Six earbuds under $30 that are on sale in October 2026
Each pair below is made by a brand with its own US website and published warranty, and each was listed in stock on Oct 18, 2026. Prices are what the brand's store or a dated deal report showed, not a forecast.
| Earbuds | Price seen | Where | Battery (brand figure) | Water rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soundcore P20i | $19.98 (list $39.99) | Amazon, Mar 25, 2026 | 30 hours with case | Not confirmed |
| Skullcandy Smokin' Buds | $22.99 (was $27.99) | skullcandy.com | 20 hours (8 in buds, 12 in case) | Not stated on page |
| JLab GO Air POP | $25 | jlab.com | 32+ hours (8+ per bud) | IPX4 |
| JLab GO POP+ | $26.99 in some colors | jlab.com | 35 hours (9 per bud) | IPX4 |
| Soundcore K20i | $29.99 | soundcore.com | 36 hours | Not stated |
| JLab GO Air Sport | $30 | jlab.com | 32+ hours (8+ per bud) | IP55 |
The 2020 version of this list named small Amazon-only sellers. This update keeps to JLab, Soundcore and Skullcandy, because a brand with its own store and warranty page is easier to reach when a pair stops charging. Nothing here comes from wearing the earbuds; the details come from the brands' spec sheets and listings.

Soundcore P20i and K20i: the cheapest pair and the open-fit pair
Soundcore P20i. Anker's budget true wireless pair is the price floor of this list. A Slickdeals post from Mar 25, 2026 showed it at $19.98 on Amazon against a $39.99 list price, and deal posts have put it near $20 for more than a year. Anker's Amazon listing describes 10mm drivers, Bluetooth 5.3, 30 hours of playtime with the case, two microphones for calls and 22 EQ presets in the Soundcore app. The P20i is sold mainly through Amazon; it did not appear in the soundcore.com US store feed in October 2026.
Soundcore K20i. A semi-in-ear design with no silicone tips, which suits people who dislike the sealed feel of regular earbuds. Soundcore's store listed it at $29.99 on Oct 18, 2026. Anker lists 36 hours of playtime, a 13mm driver, 3.3 grams per earbud, dual-mic noise reduction for calls and a game mode. Open-fit buds let in more outside noise, so they are a weaker choice for a train or a gym with loud music.
The Soundcore A20i, often mentioned in the same price range, was listed at $29.99 but out of stock in every color on soundcore.com in October 2026.
JLab GO Air POP, GO POP+ and GO Air Sport
JLab builds most of its cheap earbuds around a charging case with a built-in cable, so there is no separate cord to lose. All three below carry JLab's two-year warranty.
JLab GO Air POP ($25). The smallest of the three. JLab's spec sheet lists 8+ hours per earbud, 32+ hours with the case, Bluetooth 5.1, three EQ modes and an IPX4 splash rating. The case cable is USB-A. Several colors were sold out on jlab.com on Oct 18, 2026, while pink, teal, rose and lilac were in stock.
JLab GO POP+ ($26.99 to $36.99 by color). The newer pair, with Bluetooth 5.3, AAC support, Google Fast Pair and a USB-C cable that folds into the case. JLab lists 9 hours per earbud, 35 hours in total and IPX4. Price depends on color: mint, mauve and light blue were $26.99, while violet was $31.99 and the clear version $36.99. Only the cheaper colors fit this list.
JLab GO Air Sport ($30). The pick for workouts. JLab lists the same 32+ hours as the GO Air POP, but with an IP55 rating for sweat and splashes, and 10 minutes of charging for about an hour of play. At exactly $30 it sits on the edge of this budget.
Skullcandy Smokin' Buds and a wired option
Skullcandy Smokin' Buds ($22.99). Skullcandy's page showed $22.99 against $27.99 on Oct 18, 2026. Skullcandy lists 20 hours of total battery, 8 in the buds and 12 in the case, with touch controls, EQ modes and a microphone in each bud. The battery figure is the shortest on this list, and the warranty is one year, half of JLab's. The True Black color was sold out on the day of checking.
Wired: Skullcandy Jib USB-C ($14.99). If your phone has a USB-C port and no headphone jack, a wired pair avoids charging altogether. Skullcandy listed the Jib USB-C at $14.99 with an in-line mic and remote, though only one color was in stock in October 2026.
The Skullcandy Dime 3, a popular small pair, was $34.99 on skullcandy.com in October 2026, so it misses the $30 line unless a sale brings it down.
What $30 buys and what it does not
At this price, expect basic Bluetooth, touch controls, an app with EQ presets on some models and 20 to 36 hours of total battery. Expect less in three areas.
- Noise cancelling. None of the six picks list active noise cancelling. JLab's GO Pop ANC and GO Pods ANC were $31.99 in October 2026, just above the limit of this list.
- Codecs. Most budget buds use SBC only. The JLab GO POP+ adds AAC, which helps iPhone users a little.
- Water resistance. IPX4 means splashes and sweat, not swimming. Only the GO Air Sport lists IP55.
Battery figures are the brands' own numbers. Real playtime usually drops at high volume and as the battery ages, so a 20-hour pair such as the Smokin' Buds will need the case more often than a 35-hour pair such as the GO POP+. The per-bud figure matters more than the total for long flights, because the case only helps when you stop and put the buds back in. Fast charging helps too: JLab lists about an hour of play from 10 minutes of charging on the GO Air Sport and GO POP+, and Soundcore lists two hours from 10 minutes on the K20i.
Check the cable as well. The GO Air POP and GO Air Sport cases have a USB-A plug, which needs an adapter for a laptop or charger that only has USB-C ports. The GO POP+ uses USB-C.
Fit matters more than any spec. Every in-ear pick here comes with three sizes of tips; try the smaller and larger ones before deciding the sound is thin.

How to pay less for earbuds on Amazon
Amazon is where the Soundcore P20i is sold, and budget earbuds from many brands are listed there. A few habits lower the price.
- Clip the coupon. Many earbud listings show a clip-on coupon under the price. Clip it before adding the item to your cart.
- Check who sells it. Buy from the brand's own storefront, such as AnkerDirect, or from Amazon itself, so the brand warranty applies.
- Wait for a sale event. Prime Big Deal Days ran October 6-7, 2026. Black Friday week is next; in 2025 Amazon ran it from November 20 to Cyber Monday, December 1.
- Use the return window. Amazon accepts most returns within 30 days of delivery in original condition, which is enough time to decide on fit.
- Look for cheaper Prime. Prime for Young Adults costs $7.49 a month for ages 18-24 and students, instead of $14.99.
The Amazon store page keeps the current Amazon offers in one place.
The row below is the same row as on the Amazon page. Amazon opens in a new tab.
Buying from the brands or from Best Buy
Buying direct can be worth it. JLab's return page offers a full refund within 30 days of purchase, less the original shipping cost, and its store had colors that Amazon listings may not carry. Soundcore and Skullcandy also run their own US stores with sale prices shown against the regular price.
Best Buy carries budget earbuds too, and its price match covers an identical product from a qualified competitor. Note its shorter return window: 15 days for most products, or 60 days for My Best Buy Plus and Total members. The Best Buy store page lists its current deals.
Who each pair is for. The lowest price: Soundcore P20i. Workouts: JLab GO Air Sport. iPhone users who want AAC and USB-C: JLab GO POP+. People who dislike ear tips: Soundcore K20i. A pair for a backup bag: Skullcandy Smokin' Buds or the wired Jib USB-C.

How we checked this
On Oct 18, 2026, PickedBox read the product listings and spec sheets in the US stores of JLab, Soundcore and Skullcandy, including stock status by color, plus JLab's return page. The Soundcore P20i price comes from a dated Slickdeals post (Mar 25, 2026) because Amazon product pages were not read directly; the P20i specs are from Anker's Amazon listing as quoted in Slickdeals posts. Amazon and Best Buy policies come from the PickedBox store pages, which cite each retailer's help pages. No earbuds were worn or listened to for this guide.
- JLab GO Air POP product page
- JLab GO POP+ product page
- JLab GO Air Sport product page
- JLab returns
- Soundcore K20i product page
- Slickdeals: Soundcore P20i at $19.98, Mar 25, 2026
- Skullcandy Smokin' Buds product page
- Skullcandy Jib USB-C product page
- Amazon return policy
- Best Buy return and exchange policy
How we test codes and what the labels mean: How we verify coupons.
Related stores
Best offer on our latest check.
More from the blog
- Oct 18, 202610 gadgets worth buying in 2026 and what to pay for each
- Oct 18, 2026Best waterproof Bluetooth speakers in 2026: 5 picks and prices
- Oct 18, 2026Amazon Prime Student in 2026: price, perks and student discounts
- Oct 18, 2026Zinus platform beds in 2026: prices by size and when Zinus discounts them